Another New Aircraft

19239-texture-b58-pp-jrbzip-18-thumbnail2

During my stay in Dubai I wanted to treat myself to a new aircraft to continue the rest of my around the world tour. I had been very impressed by the virtual aircraft created by Carenado and purchased the fantastic Embraer Phenom 100. Whilst I love this aircraft I clocked up some airtime with this machine and soon felt that I was missing a lot of the landscape below and making this tour a lot quicker and easier than I had originally believed it to be. For this reason I though it would be best to stick with a smaller aircraft and after covering more than 18,000 miles in a small Beech Baron 58, I had learned to love this aircraft.

Carenado also make a highly detailed version of the Beech Baron 58 and I was keen to try out this updated version of the aircraft. With a slightly different radio stack, I have had to become accustomed to the new surroundings but was soon enjoying the aircraft just as much as the old one.

0005 - CarenadoB58XPlane-01
baron-b58-fsx-14

I’m looking forward to getting back on the World Tour in this little bird.

Beechcraft Baron 58 Showcase Video – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jtPmAGEAuIs

One thought on “Another New Aircraft

  1. globmeister February 18, 2015 / 8:01 pm

    Read all your journeys till now, absolutely great entertainment! Nice screenshots of the b58!

Leave a Reply

