“I’ve always wanted to see the world…”

Today I embark on an epic voyage of discovery. I shall be flying around the whole world all from the comfort of my own leather reclining office chair.

For years I have wanted to travel and explore as much as the world as possible. For me, my understanding of life is to experience as many things in life as possible. Of course everyone will have their own limits as to how far outside of their comfort zone they wish to step. However, as with most things in life these experiences usually cost a lot of money and this for me is not possible. Although I work hard at the jobs I do, my years within retail does not allow me to save any money towards luxuries such as holidays. I am not fortunate enough to afford the costs of plane tickets and hotel rooms which would be needed to fund a week’s holiday, let alone to tour the entire world. For now, the reality of those dreams shall be placed on hold.

For many years throughout my childhood and into my adult life, I have had a passion for aviation and would love to take to the skies and what better way to travel the world than by air. I shall be taking advantage of the technology I have to hand in order to achieve this around the world adventure. Microsoft Flight Simulator X with several add-ons including REX and EZDock, will provide my aircraft, whilst Google Earth, YouTube, and various other sources shall provide me with a sense of education to each area I cover.

Amelia Earhart mysteriously disappeared when originally flying this 80 leg tour in 1937 whilst attempting to set a world record. I, on the other hand, am taking a leisurely attitude to my journey.

Image

 

Amelia Earhart

Leave a Reply

