Flight 01) Edinburgh – Farnborough

I wanted to start my tour from my home town. Living in Edinburgh UK gave me a pretty nice start to my tour. Leaving a rather grey Edinburgh airport from runway 30 allowed me to fly north and see the Forth Road and Rail Bridges before turning south over the city. After seeing the Edinburgh castle and Arthur’s Seat from the air I continued to the Lake District. I dropped altitude to have a little fun flying through the valleys and took a low pass over Lake Windermere. I followed the coastline to Blackpool and Liverpool and noticed the skies becoming busier. Landing at Farnborough in the mid afternoon made this first flight an ideal beginning trip allowing me to get used to the aircraft. One day I hope to see the famous air show which takes place each year.

 Image

Farnborough Airport Buildings

Farnborough Air Show 2012      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rnk48QZOeLA

Farnborough Landing: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XordRAe2FN8

Short Road Trip Around Farnborough: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iHF14UvJuYw

Leave a Reply

